Home -> About the Foundation -> 2014 mikeroweWORKS Scholarship Recipients from MTI & DTC
small mrWF-Logo-New-with-Brought-To-You-By-for-PD

Congratulations to the MTI and DTC students who received mikeroweWORKS Foundation Scholarships!

In all we gave $747,900 to 48 recipients.

To learn how to apply for a scholarship of your own, click here to see the mikeroweWORKS Foundation Scholarships that are still accepting applications. 

We wish all of the recipients the best as they start pursuing their careers.

Here is a compilation of snippets from the scholarship recipients application videos.


Check out these photos of the recipients!

These are the names of all of this year’s recipients.


MTI – Springfield Illinois Campus
Nathan Dickinson – Journeyman Welder
Trent Horney – Journeyman Welder
David Morehead – Journeyman Welder
Devin Stoops – Journeyman Welder
KayLea Schoeneweis – Medical Assisting
Keirstin Eickhoff – Dental Assisting
Andrea Wrestler – Dental Assisting

MTI – East Peoria Illinois Campus
Nathan Broadfield – Journeyman Welder
Dylan Pond – Journeyman Welder
Levi Smith – Journeyman Welder
Bo Cation – HVAC / R-MAR Technician
Alondra Salinas – Medical Assisting
Jerrica Stewart – Medical Assisting
Kirsten Bechtel – Dental Assisting

MTI – Quad Cities – Moline, Illinois Campus
Sam Anderson – Journeyman Welder
George Clements – Journeyman Welder
Devin DeShane – HVAC/R-MAR Technician
Caleb Olson – HVAC/R-MAR Technician
Darlene Holden – Dental Assisting
Jessica Whitmire – Pharmacy Technician
Brianna Wash – Cosmetology

MTI – Springfield Missouri Campus
Wyatt Greenstreet – Journeyman Welder
Robbie Ingalsbe – Journeyman Welder
Markus Ritchie – HVAC/R-MAR Technician
Ethan Sulsberger – HVAC/R-MAR Technician
Nadia Bruce – Medical Assisting
Courtney Dean – Medical Assisting
Katelynn Russ – Cosmetology

MTI – Brownsburg, Indiana Campus
Chastity Centeno – Journeyman Welder
Caleb Tyner – Journeyman Welder
Brent Wheeler – HVAC/R-Mar Technician
Curtis Davis – Electrician
Kiana Bell – Medical Assisting
Lizeth Bolanos – Medical Assisting

Delta Technical College – Horn Lake Mississippi Campus
Clarence Hayes – Journeyman Welder
Casey Lukacs – Journeyman Welder
Colin Magness – Journeyman Welder
Joshua Shaw – HVAC/R-MAR Technician
Amanee Rahman – Medical Assisting
Janeisha Robinson – Medical Assisting
Katelyn Cuevas – Dental Assisting

Delta Technical College – Ridgeland Mississippi Campus
Joshua Johnson – Journeyman Welder
Kenneth Mosely II – Journeyman Welder
Joshua Mitchell – Journeyman Welder
Marquarius Newsome – Journeyman Welder
Jeremy Ashford – Medical Assisting
Jazmin Smith – Medical Assisting
Malika Smith – Medical Assisting

To find out more about mikeroweWORKS Foundation scholarship opportunities and
how you could have a success story of your own, click here.