Home -> Articles -> 2015 The mikeroweWORKS Foundation and SkillsUSA Competitor Scholarship Winners
Blue mrWF logo

2015 The mikeroweWORKS Foundation and SkillsUSA Competitor Scholarship Winners

Blue mrWF logoSkillsUSA logoThe 2015 mikeroweWORKS Foundation scholarship provides support for SkillsUSA state contest winners who have insufficient personal resources to travel to and participate in the 2015 National SkillsUSA Championships. The total contribution this year was $95,000 — up from $50,000 in 2014 because of the generosity of not only mikeroweWORKS, but also DEWALT and Cisco Systems, Inc. This year’s scholarship award amounts were determined by the geographic travel distance to Louisville, Kentucky. The winners will also have the opportunity to meet with a member of the mikeroweWORKS Foundation staff during the conference.

This is the fifth consecutive year that the mikeroweWORKS Foundation, in partnership with SkillsUSA, has offered scholarships for SkillsUSA members who compete and place first in their state’s SkillsUSA Championships and who otherwise would not be able to attend the national SkillsUSA Championships for financial reasons. The scholarship is awarded based on a student-written narrative describing the need for the scholarship and lack of school or community resources. A student may be nominated with a letter of recommendation written by his or her SkillsUSA advisor or the SkillsUSA state association director.

This year, the mikeroweWORKS Foundation had a priority focus on high school and college/postsecondary students who are working toward careers in manufacturing, construction, automotive, engineering and STEM-related trade occupations.

2015 Recipients

Jordan Abanto -  Admiral Arthur W. Radford High School, Honolulu,  HI
Todd Albright -  Lakeland Community College, Kirtland OH
Logan Anderson – Jamestown High School, Jamestown, ND
Mosalewa Ani  – Roseville area High School, Roseville, MN
Aaron Arnett -  Greene County Vo-Tech, Leakesville, MS
Dylan Arre -  Howell Cheney Technical High School, Manchester, CT
Brian Barrows -  Nashua High School, South Nashua, NH
Kelton Beedy – James Valley Career & Technology Center, Jamestown, ND
James Beene -  Grundy County High School, Coalmont, TN
Austin Bennett  – Unicoi County High School, Erwin, TN
Brent Berry -  Coastal Pines Technical College, Waycross, GA
Amanda Braun – American River College, Sacramento, CA
Katelynn Brock -  Jones County Junior College, Ellisville, MS
Paige Brown -  Chariho Career and Technical Center, Wood River Junction, RI
Renee Browning -Presque Isle High School, Presque Isle, ME
Terra Burk -  New Market Skills Center, Tumwater, WA
Tania Cano – William M. Davies Jr. Career & Technical High School, Lincoln, RI
Nakisha Carter – Indian Capital Technology Center, Muskogee, OK
Parker Childs – Northern Neck Regional Technical Center, Warsaw ,VA
Giannie Cintron – Somerset Vo-Tech H.S., Bound Brook, NJ
Adriel Claflin – Meridian Technical Charter High School, Meridian, ID
Sydney Clifton Sabin – Schellenburg Technical Center, Portland OR
Zachary Coker – Tift County High School, Tifton, GA
Hunter Crumley – Doniphan High School, Doniphan, MO
Emma Daniels -  Hutchison High School, Fairbanks, AK
Joshua Daniels – Crowley’s Ridge Technical Institute, Forrest City, AR
Deonjay Daniels – Tift County High School, Tifton, GA
Phillip Edwards – Western School of Technology and Environmental Science, Catonsville, MD
Bethany Ellis – Meade High School, Meade, KS
Grace Felan – Wills Point High School, Wills Point, TX
Tera Filan -  CWI, Nampa, ID
Julie Franks  -Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Crump, TN
Bethanie Fuhrman -  Macomb Community College, Warren, MI
Chloe Fuson  – Plant City High School, Plant City, FL
Dexton Gavin -  Cave City High School, Cave City,, AR
Tipton Gray  – Tennessee College of Applied Technology, Hohenwald, TN
Matthew Harms – Iowa Lakes Community College, Emmettsburg, IA
Rex Hernandez-Clemons  – Carl Wunsche Sr. High School, Spring, TX
Tyra Hunt – Tulsa Tech-Lemley Campus, Tulsa, OK
Daniel Hutson – Walla Walla Community College, Walla Walla, WA
Hannah Jones – Berryhill High School, Tulsa, OK
Daniel Koenig  – Roseburg High School, Roseburg, OR
Kelly Krenek – A&M Consolidated High School College, Station, TX
Mason Kurtz – James Valley Career Tech Center, Jamestown, ND
Michael Lewis – Soldotna High School, Soldotna, AK
Krysta Lewis – Pineville High School, Pineville, KY
Rashad Littleton – Golightly CTC, Detroit, MI
Jacob Lord – Tulsa Tech- Peoria Campus, Tulsa, OK
Olivia Malesco – Monmouth County Vocational,  Freehold, NJ
Isiah Manns – Western School of Technology and Environmental Science, Baltimore, MD
Joel Martinez – Yakima Valley Technical Skills Center, Yakima, WA
Madeline Maxim – Mona Shores High School/Muskegon Career Technical Center, Muskegon, MI
Kells McDonald – Western School of Technology and Environmental Science, Baltimore, MD
Lacey McLain – Jones County Junior College, Ellisville, MS
Steven Messick – Coffee County Central High School, Manchester, TN
Leah Morton- King Career Center, Anchorage, AK
Angel Morton – Walla Walla Community College, Walla Walla, WA
Ethan Moskoff  – Cuesta College San Luis, Obispo, CA
Prudence Mugambi -  Roseville Area High School Roseville, MN
Timothy Nickel – Arkansas City High School, Arkansas City, KS
Isabella Olaguera – Communications High School, Wall, NJ
Angelino Ortega-Martinez – Yakima Valley Technical Skill Center, Yakima, WA
Seth Parsch – Imlay City High School, Imlay City, MI
Laxyank Patel – Tift County High School, Tifton, GA
Skylar Pece – Tulsa Tech-Peoria, Tulsa, OK
Jeremiah Powers – Unicoi Co Career and Tech, Erwin, TN
Nicholas Radach – Centralia High School, Centralia, WA
Michael Ramsey – Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Shelbyville, Shelbyville, TN
Anthony Robbins – Bay City Western, Auburn, MI
Breanna Ross – Meade High School, Meade, KS
Jared Schultz – James Valley Career & Technology Center, Jamestown, ND
Cory Shaw – Cowley Community College, Arkansas City, KS
Brandon Shuping – Adairsville High School, Adairsville, GA
Sean Stewart – Meridian Technology Center, Stillwater, OK
Rachel Tangen – Stillwater Area High School, Stillwater, MN
Oceane Thea – Roseville Area High School, Roseville, MN
Shelby Thompson – Lexington Technology Center, Lexington SC
Colten Tipton – Hutchinson Community College, Hutchinson KS
Darren Townzend – Caperton Center for Applied Technology, Parkersburg, WV
Matthew Trammell – North Arkansas College, Harrison, AR
Matt Turner – Lewiston High School, Lewiston, ID
Dustin Vachon – Oxford Hills Technical School, South Paris, ME
Samuel Valentin – North Arkansas College, Harrison, AR
Chyesa Wade – Saginaw Career Complex, Saginaw, MI
Mikah Walters – Tahlequah ICTC, Tahlequah, OK
Jacob Weber – College of Western Idaho, Nampa, ID
Sebastian Wecer  – Cumberland County Technical Education Center, Bridgeton, NJ
Derek Whallon – Whitewater Technical Career Center, Connersville, IN
Nicolas Wicker – Montachusett Regional Vocational Technical School, Fitchburg, MA
Keaerica Williford – Apalachee High School, Winder, GA
Makaleigh Wright-Lacy  – Quitman High School, Quitman, AR
Martin Zurita – Idaho State University, Pocatello, ID

2015 National Leadership & Skills Conference
2015 National Leadership & Skills Conference – Photos and list of Medal Winners