Home -> Foundation -> 2014 The mikeroweWORKS Foundation and SkillsUSA Competitor Scholarship Winners
small mrWF-Logo-New-with-Brought-To-You-By-for-PD

2014 The mikeroweWORKS Foundation and SkillsUSA Competitor Scholarship Winners

mrWF-Logo-New-with-Brought-To-You-By for PDSkillsUSA logo In 2014, the mikeroweWORKS Foundation, in partnership with SkillsUSA,  provided a scholarships for SkillsUSA members who had competed and placed first in their state association competition. The scholarship provided support for SkillsUSA state contest winners who had insufficient personal, chapter, school or community resources to participate at the 2014 National SkillsUSA Championships. A total of fifty $1,000 scholarships was awarded to help offset the costs of travel and to participate in the National SkillsUSA Championships. The winners also had the opportunity to attend a luncheon with a member of the mikeroweWORKS Foundation staff during the conference.

Jonathan Arrieta – Gadsden High School, Law Enforcement,  Anthony, NM
Anthony Beczo – Belleview High School, Culinary, Belleview, FL
Jessica Beske -  Sabin-Schellenberg Center, Cosmetology,  Milwaukie, OR
Mike Boyes – Sabin Schellenberg Center,  Criminal Justice, Milwaukie, OR (Gold Medal – Team)
James Davis – Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida/Huntsville,  Collision Repair Technology,  Huntsville, TN
Lily Eckert -  Merdian Technical Charter High School, Graphic Design/Media Arts,  Meridian, ID
Frank Elenio – Bergen County Academies, Culinary Arts and Hospitality,  Hackensack, NJ
Vincent Fisher -  Woonsocket High School,  TV/Video Production, Woonsocket, RI
Byron Gardner – Golightly Career & Technical Center,  Graphic Communications Detroit,  MI
Hunter Gibson -  Eldon Career Center,  Design Drafting,  Eldon, MO
Amber Green – Tulsa Technology Center,  Forensics And Security,  Tulsa, OK
Billie Haas – Communications High School,  Visual Arts, Wall,  NJ (Silver Medal)
Ellisia Harden – Golightly Career & Technical Center,  Graphic Communications,  Detroit, MI
Alyssa Breanna Heard – Pisgah High School,  Healthcare in Mixed Training Program,  Pisgah, AL
Devin Herman – Bollemen Tech Skills,  Demonstration,  Thornton,  CO
Melody Hicks – Coffee County Central High School,  Criminal Justice,  Manchester, TN
Savannah Hodge – Coffee County Central High School,  Criminal Justice,  Manchester,TN
Makayla Holland – Woodland High School,  Culinary,  Woodland, WA
Katei Hunt – North Platte Public School, Opening and Closings Ceremonies Team, North Platte, NE (Gold Medal – Team)
Catherine Jackson – Crowley’s Ridge Technical Institute,  Basic Drafting Technology,  Forrest City, AR
Rodreka Johnson – Center of Applied Technology South,  Cosmetology,  Edgewater, MD
Kathryn Keene – H.C. Wilcox Technical High School, Graphic Communications, Meriden, CT
Hunter Kelly – Tulsa Technology Center-Peoria, Criminal Justice Forensics and Security, Tulsa, OK
Natasha Kinnear -  Presque Isle High Schoo,l Architectural Drafting,  Presque Isle, ME
Alicia Komppa -  Moore Norman Technology Center,  Graphic Design,  Norman,OK
Robert Layson – Tennessee College of Applied Technology Hohenwald, Electronics Technology, Hohenwald, TN (Gold Medal – Team)
Tori Lester -  Sullivan Central High School,  Culinary Arts,  Blountville, TN
Taylor Maciel -  Lewiston High School,  Engineering Technology,  Lewiston, ID
Casey McCrory – Adairsville High School, Construction,  Adairsville, GA
Miguel Medina – Mission Trails ROP,  Power Equipment Technology, Salinas, CA
David Miller -  Greene County Vo-Tech, Welding,  Leakesville, MS
Amber Monson  – Apalachee High School,  Criminal Justice,  Winder, GA
Teressa Neyman -  Tulsa Technology Center- Peoria,  Criminal Justice,  Tulsa, OK
Fatima Otubu – Tulsa Technology,  Health Science,  Tulsa, OK
Alex Pepek – Chaska High School, Construction,  Chaska, MN
Garrett Phelps – Eaton RESA Career Preparation Center,  Firefighting,  Lansing, MI
Jonathan Ponce – Unicoi County High School, Information Technology, Erwin, TN
Adam Porche – Unicoi County High School, CTE Center Drafting / CAD,  Erwin, TN
Luis Rios – Bollman Technical Education Center,  Welding,  Thornton, CO
Yaseen Saleh – Neuqua Valley High School, Quiz Bowl,  Naperville, IL (Gold Medal – Team)
Robert Smith – Mid-South Community College,  Information Technology, West Memphis, AR
Kevin Smith – Nashua High School South,  Technical Drafting,  Nashua,  NH
Josephine Stehling -  Dr. James A. Forrest Career and Technology Center,  Dental Assisting,  Leonardtown, MD
Harley Suter – Monmouth County Career Center,  Computer and Business,  Freehold, NJ
Hayley Tarleton – Monmouth County Vocational School,  District Advertising & Design, Freehold, NJ
Ryan Thornsbury – Heartland Career Center, Automotive Collision & Repair, Wabash, IN
Brady Wallace – Forbush High School,  Automotive Service Technology, Boonville, NC
Zachary Watson -  Oneida High School,  Welding,  Oneida, TN
Brendan Weng -  Bergen County Academies,  Culinary Arts,  Hackensack, NJ
Ju Won Yoon  – Bergen County Academies,  Culinary Arts & Hospitality Administration,  Hackensack, NJ

For more information on the mission and goals behind mikeroweWORKS and its Foundation, please click – HERE
The mikeroweWORKS SkillsUSA Scholarship Luncheon 2014 – HERE
Check out photos from the National Leadership and Skills Conference in Kansas City - HERE
Read Mike’s blog about receiving the SkillsUSA Torch Carrier Award – HERE
Mike talks about mrWF and supporting SkillsUSA Backstage at the 2014 National Conference – HERE
Visit the SkillsUSA websiteHERE